Founder members

The founder members of SEIDROB are researchers at the following institutions:


  • University of Barcelona
  • Carlos III University of Madrid
  • University of León
  • University of Malaga
  • University of Seville
  • University of Zaragoza
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia


Research and Technology Centres

  • Centre for Advanced Aerospace Technologies FADA-CATEC
  • Centre for Automation and Robotics (UPM-CSIC)
  • Aragon Institute of Engineering Research
  • Institute of Robotics and Industrial Informatics (CSIC-UPC)
  • Tecnalia


The founder researchers of SEIDROB actively participate in the following associations and institutions:

–        CEA: Robotics Thematic Group (GTROB)

–        EURON: European Robotics Research Network

–        EUROP: European Robotics Platform

–        HISPAROB: Spanish Robotics Technology Platform

–        Spanish Association of Robotics and Automation of Production Technologies

–        RedAF: Spanish Association for the Promotion of Research into Physical Agents

–       Spanish Society of Biomedical Engineering

–       Spanish Association of Mechanical Engineering